Wildwood


Tennessee Jed
July 9, 2010, 11:08 am
Filed under: Listen | Tags: ,

Cold iron shackles and a ball and chain
Listen to the whistle of the evening train
You know you bound to wind up dead
if you don’t head back to Tennessee, Jed

Rich man step on my poor head
When you get up you better butter my bread
Well you know it’s like I said
You better head back to Tennessee, Jed

Tennessee, Tennessee
There ain’t no place I’d rather be
Baby won’t you carry me
Back to Tennessee

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

