Wildwood


Buck 110
October 13, 2010, 7:34 pm
Filed under: Gear | Tags: ,

Really I’m not a knife nut, however some of you might be aware of my steady pocket knife collection. With that said for sometime I have really wanted a Buck 110. For me this knife is the epitome of classic/vintage pocket knifes and several weeks ago while at a flea market I came upon this particular 110.

The first Buck knife was made in 1902 by Hoyt Buck a blacksmith apprentice. The first knives he made were hand crafted using worn-out file blades as raw material.

The “Folding Hunter” which is the 110’s real name was first introduced in 1962 by Buck. Designed by¬† Al Buck, Hoyt Buck’s son, the knife changed the industry at the time because of its inventive “lockblade” design. The knife single-handedly established Buck Knives as a leader in the knife business.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

What’s the folded dimensions on these bad boys? I recently lost my trusty pocket knife that I picked up at a flea market and have been looking for a worthy replacement. It looked a lot like this and was the perfect size because it fit nicely in my coin pockets.

Comment by newgrass




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

