Wildwood


Snowshoes According to Leon L Bean
January 13, 2010, 8:30 am
Filed under: Gear, The Great Outdoors | Tags: , ,

I felt is was time for another installment of the world according to Leon L. Bean, and seeing that it is sill very much winter out there, I thought some of you might need a good set of snowshoes if you don’t already have them. As in the past all the illustrations come from the L.L. Bean Guide to the Outdoors.

For clarification, “There are three basic snowshoes. The similar Maine and Michigan patterns; the Pickerel, also known as the Arctic or Alaska; and the Bear Paw. All others are variations.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Your blog just came into my universe, and I’ve spent the better part of an hour savoring the images, words and music. I see from a Google alert that you linked to my blog last summer — appreciate the tip of the the hat. I will be regular on your site and will link to it from mine. I take it from my scan that you are in Va (loveliest of states) and associated with architecture. By the way, i own Bean old-style snowshoes and used them just last week.

Comment by Lou Ureneck




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

